Website Manager



On Thursday, March 30, 2017, The Henrico Police Athletic League held its 8th Annual Awards Banquet at Glen Allen High School. The ceremony was a celebration of the accomplishments of Henrico PAL in 2016, and marked its 10 year anniversary, while also serving as a means to honor and recognize the outstanding contributions of our 2016 Award Winners.  The Award Banquet was led by Henrico County Juvenile Domestic Court Judge Denis Soden, who served as Master of Ceremony.  The keynote speaker for the event was new University of Richmond Head Football Coach Russ Huesman.  Henrico PAL Alumni and former National PAL Male Youth of the Year Winner Aubrey Temple and National PAL Executive Director Joseph Persichini brought greetings. Henrico County Board of Supervisor and Founding Henrico PAL Board Member Frank J. Thornton read a proclamation from the Henrico County Board of Supervisors honoring Henrico PAL, 

The ceremony was attended a host of Henrico County Government Officials, other dignitaries, Police Officers, Henrico PAL Board Members, Employees, Youth Leadership Council Members, Supporters, Volunteers, and Families. 

The following organizations and individuals were recognized for their contributions:

Henrico County Public Schools-Nutrition Services (2016 Summer Camp Supporter), Henrico County Public Schools-Pupil Transportation (2016 Summer Camp Supporter), Richmond International Raceway (10 Years of Support), Richmond Strikers (10 Years of Support), West End Assembly of God (Significant Contributor-Thanksgiving Food Boxes), Tuckahoe Sports, Inc (10 Years of Support), Cobblestones (Significant Contributor-Summer Camp), West Richmond Rotary Club (10 Years of Support), Cultural Arts Center of Glen Allen (Significant Contributor-Art Matters & Summer Art Camp), Feed More (Significant Contributor-After School Program), County Manager John Vithoulkas, all of our Board of Supervisors, and the late David Kaechele and Richard “Dick’ Glover were recognized for their continuous support.    

The Henrico PAL Award Winners for 2016 were: 

Saniya King (2016 Youth of the Year)

Paul Walker (2016 Employee of the Year)

Jenetha Whitney (2016 Employee of the Year)

The Entire Henrico PAL Board (2016 Board Member of the Year)

Officer Vanessa Rodriquez (2016 Police Officer of the Year) 



Copyright © 2018 Henrico Police Athletic League  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement  Log In
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods